Page Versioning

Every time you edit and save a webpage:

  • A new Version of that webpage is created.

  • Old Versions are saved so you can revert back to them if necessary.

Who sees what?

Your website visitors (guests) always see the approved version of a page.

When you're logged in as an editor, you always see the most recent version of a page.

You need to know how to access Versions in order to do things with them!
View another Page’s Version to review changes.
Compare changes between two Versions of a page.
If you know that a previous Version is better than the current one, you can roll a Page back.
If you really want to, you can delete old Versions of Pages.
Sometimes you want to roll back to an older page version, but don't want to delete newer versions. This is how.