Versioning Files
Remember that every time you edit or replace a file:
-
A new Version of that file is created
-
Old Versions are saved so you can revert back to them if necessary
With WebSanity’s CMS, you can do the following with those Versions:
In order to select a previous Version, you must first see it.
If a previous Version of a File is better than the current one, roll back to it!
WebSanity doesn’t recommend deleting versions of Files unless it’s absolutely necessary. It’s usually not.